CAMPEP

Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

Department of Medical Physics and Bioengineering

Board of Directors

August 21, 2015

Newcastle Road

Galway, Ireland

Wayne Beckham, PhD

President and Chairman

Edward F Jackson, PhD

Vice President

Joann I Prisciandaro, PhD

Secretary/Treasurer

John A Antolak, PhD

Dennis Balfe, MD

Maryellen L Giger, PhD

James L Robar, PhD

Stephen R Thomas, PhD

Gerald A White, MS

Ning Jeff Yue, PhD

Dear Dr van der Putten:

Wil van der Putten, PhD

Galway University Hospital

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs (CAMPEP), I am pleased to inform you that the Graduate Program in Medical Physics, National University of Ireland, Galway, has been granted accreditation through December 31, 2018. Accreditation will be extended through December 31, 2020, upon completion of acceptable annual reports.

Please accept our congratulations on the accreditation of your program. You are expected to provide annual progress reports and also to provide information regarding any substantive changes in the program.

By separate cover, you will receive a framed certificate acknowledging reaccreditation of the program. Please contact me if you have any questions or suggestions on the accreditation process.

Review Committee Chairs

Brenda G Clark, PhD

Graduate Education Program Review Committee

Chester Reft, PhD

Residency Education Program Review Committee

Steven J Goetsch, PhD

Continuing Education Program Review Committee

Executive Secretary

George Starkschall, PhD

W. Dulle

Sincerely,

Wayne Beckham, PhD President and Chairman

Xc: Joann I Prisciandaro, PhD, Secretary/Treasurer

Brenda Clark, PhD, Chair, GEPRC

Address correspondence to:

Jackie Ogburn, Administrative Secretary American Association of Physicists in Medicine One Physics Ellipse College Park, MD20740

Sponsoring Organizations

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology, American Society for Radiation Oncology, Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists, Radiological Society of North America