## **CAMPEP**

## Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

**Board of Directors** 

Wayne Beckham, PhD President and Chairman

Edward F Jackson, PhD Vice President

Joann I Prisciandaro, PhD Secretary/Treasurer

John A Antolak, PhD

Dennis Balfe, MD

Maryellen L Giger, PhD

James L Robar, PhD

Stephen R Thomas, PhD

Gerald A White, MS

Ning Jeff Yue, PhD

**Review Committee Chairs** 

Brenda G Clark, PhD Graduate Education Program Review Committee

Chester Reft, PhD Residency Education Program Review Committee

Steven J Goetsch, PhD Continuing Education Program Review Committee

**Executive Secretary** 

George Starkschall, PhD

Address correspondence to:

Jackie Ogburn, Administrative Secretary American Association of Physicists in Medicine One Physics Ellipse College Park, MD20740 Ajay Kapur, PhD 151 Hofstra University, 102 Berliner Hall Department of Physics and Astronomy, Hofstra College of Liberal Arts and Sciences Hofstra University Hempstead, NY 11549-1000

August 7, 2015

Dear Dr Kapur:

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Educational Programs (CAMPEP), I am pleased to inform you that the Graduate Program in Medical Physics, Hofstra University, has been granted initial accreditation through December 31, 2018. Accreditation will be extended through December 31, 2020, upon completion of acceptable annual reports.

Please accept our congratulations on the accreditation of your program. You are expected to provide annual progress reports and also to provide information regarding any substantive changes in the program.

By separate cover, you will receive a framed certificate acknowledging reaccreditation of the program. Please contact me if you have any questions or suggestions on the accreditation process.

Sincerely, W. Della

Wayne Beckham, PhD President and Chairman

Xc: Joann I Prisciandaro, PhD, Secretary/Treasurer Brenda G Clark, PhD, Chair GEPRC

## **Sponsoring Organizations**

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology, American Society for Radiation Oncology, Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists, Radiological Society of North America