## **CAMPEP**

## Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

**Board of Directors** 

Wayne Beckham, PhD President and Chairman

Edward F Jackson, PhD Vice President

Joann I Prisciandaro, PhD Secretary/Treasurer

John A Antolak, PhD

Dennis Balfe, MD

John Buatti, MD

Charles W Coffey, II, PhD

B Gino Fallone, PhD

Maryellen L Giger, PhD

Stephen R Thomas, PhD

**Review Committee Chairs** 

Brenda G Clark, PhD Graduate Education Program Review Committee

Chester Reft, PhD Residency Education Program Review Committee

Steven J Goetsch, PhD Continuing Education Program Review Committee

**Executive Secretary** 

George Starkschall, PhD

Address correspondence to:

Jackie Ogburn, Administrative Secretary American Association of Physicists in Medicine One Physics Ellipse College Park, MD20740 August 20, 2014

Jared Treas, MS Department of Radiation Oncology Geisinger Medical Center 100 North Academy Avenue Danville, PA 17822

Dear Mr Treas:

On behalf of the Board of Directors of the Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Educational Programs (CAMPEP), I am pleased to inform you that the Geisinger Health System Residency Program in Medical Physics has been reaccredited through December 31, 2019. This accreditation is contingent upon completion of acceptable annual reports.

Please accept our congratulations on the reaccreditation of your program. You are expected to provide annual progress reports and also to provide information regarding any substantive changes in the program.

By separate cover, you will receive a framed certificate acknowledging reaccreditation of the program. Please contact me if you have any questions or suggestions on the accreditation process.

Sincerely, W. Dell

Wayne Beckham, PhD President and Chairman

Xc: Joann I Prisciandaro, PhD, Secretary/Treasurer Chester Reft, PhD, Chair REPRC

## **Sponsoring Organizations**

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology, American Society for Radiation Oncology, Canadian Organization of Medical Physicists, Radiological Society of North America