# AMPEP

### Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

Board of Directors	March 10, 2011
William R. Hendee, Ph.D. President and Chairman	Stephen Avery, Ph.D.
Timothy D. Solberg, Ph.D. Vice President	University of Pennsylvania Radiation Oncology 3400 Spruce Street 2 Donner Philadelphia, PA 19104
Geoffrey D. Clarke, Ph.D. Secretary/Treasurer	
Charles W. Coffey, II, Ph.D.	
B. Gino Fallone, Ph.D.	
William R. Hendee, Ph.D.	Dear Dr. Avery:
Richard L. Maughan, PhD Ervin B. Podgorsak, Ph.D.	On behalf of the Board of Di
El vin D. Fougoisak, Fil.D.	Physics Educational Program
	University of Pennsylvania gaccreditation through Decen

#### **Review Committee Chairs**

**Doord of Directors** 

Edward F. Jackson, Ph.D. Graduate Education Programs

Bruce J. Gerbi, Ph.D. Residency Education Programs

Bruce Thomadsen, Ph.D. Continuing Education Programs N 1 10 0011

Directors of the Commission on Accreditation of Medical ums (CAMPEP), I am pleased to inform you that the graduate program in Medical Physics has been granted mber 31, 2013. This initial three-year accreditation is contingent upon completion of acceptable annual reports.

Please accept our congratulations on the accreditation of your program. The report prepared by the review team appointed by the Graduate Education Program Review Committee is provided to you with this letter. This report offers some specific suggestions for improvement of the program which we hope will be implemented during this period of Accreditation. You are expected to provide annual progress reports on these suggestions and also to provide information regarding any substantive changes in the program.

By separate cover, you will receive a framed certificate acknowledging accreditation of the program. Please contact me if you have any questions or suggestions on the accreditation process.

Sincerely,

William Hendee

William R. Hendee, PhD President and Chairman

Address correspondence to:

Jackie Ogburn, Administrative Secretary American Association of Physicists in Medicine One Physics Ellipse College Park, MD 20740

#### Xc: Timothy D. Solberg, Ph.D., Vice President Geoffrey D. Clarke, Ph.D., Secretary/Treasurer Edward F. Jackson, Ph.D., Chair GEPRC

#### **Sponsoring Organizations**

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology,

## CAMPEP

Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

### **Sponsoring Organizations**

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology,

## CAMPEP

Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

### **Sponsoring Organizations**

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology,

## CAMPEP

Commission on Accreditation of Medical Physics Education Programs, Inc.

### **Sponsoring Organizations**

American Association of Physicists in Medicine, American College of Radiology,